Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter
 

Cece Loves Science

Cece loves science! This STEM-themed picture book, the first in a series, follows inquisitive Cece as she poses one of life’s most pressing questions—do dogs eat vegetables? With her best friend, Isaac, Cece uses science to uncover the answer. This entertaining and educational book is perfect for readers who love Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist and the companion volumes.

 

Cece’s parents say she was born asking questions. Why? How? What if? So when her science teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a project about zoology, Cece has the perfect question: Do dogs eat vegetables? Working from their treehouse lab, Cece and her best friend, Isaac, investigate, research, and collect and analyze data, using Cece’s adorable (and hungry!) dog, Einstein, as their case study.

 

In their picture book debut, authors Kimberly Derting and Shelli R. Johannes and illustrator Vashti Harrison have created a diverse and charming cast of characters who love school and science. This engaging and educational STEM picture book is just right for readers of Andrea Beaty’s Rosie Revere, Engineer, and Kobi Yamada’s What Do You Do With an Idea?

 

Cece Loves Science and Adventure (Loves Science Picture Book #2)

Cece loves being an Adventure Girl almost as much as she loves science, which is why she can’t wait for her troop’s camping trip. Nature is full of science for Cece to explore!

 

Along with her friends, her mom, and her dog, Einstein, Cece learns how to pitch a tent, set up a campsite, and document landmarks on the trail. Then thunder booms in the distance! Working together, the girls use meteorology and math to determine the location of the storm; engineering to build a shelter; and technology and math to calculate the length of the trek back to the campsite. After all that teamwork, Cece’s mom gives them an Adventure Girl surprise!

Cece Loves Science: Push and Pull (I Can Read #1)

In this STEM-themed Level 3 I Can Read title, Cece and her friend Isaac learn about the opposite forces of push and pull, and use their new knowledge to create a treat dispenser for Cece’s dog, Einstein.

Cece loves science—and experimenting! In this Cece Loves Science Level 3 I Can Read, Cece’s teacher, Miss Curie, explains the opposite forces of push and pull. To demonstrate this concept, she divides the class into two teams. Each team must make a treat dispenser for Cece’s dog, Einstein, that uses both forces. Cece and her classmates rely on science, creativity, and teamwork—and they learn a lot along the way.

A great pick for beginning readers!

Libby Loves Science

(Loves Science Picture Book #3)

What will Libby discover at her school fair today?

Libby loves chemistry! In this STEM-themed picture book, a companion to the popular Cece Loves Science, Libby and her friends are put in charge of the science booth at their school fair. There’s only one problem: No one is visiting their booth! Does everyone think science is boring?

 

Libby and her friends use teamwork, creativity, and just a bit of chemistry to turn things around and prove that science is for everyone. Perfect for aspiring scientists, storytimes, classrooms, home-schooling, and fans of Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist. Includes a glossary and four super-fun experiments to try at home!

 

Libby Loves Science: Mix and Measure (I Can Read #2)

Libby loves science—and experimenting! In this Level 3 I Can Read title, Libby hosts a puppy party for her friends and their dogs. With the help of her friend Rosa and little brother, Libby decorates, stuffs goody bags and bakes delicious cupcakes. But when they realize they’ve forgotten an important ingredient, they use science to solve the problem—just in the nick of time.

The Loves Science books introduce readers to girls who love science, as well as basic concepts of science, technology, engineering, and math.

 

This Level 3 I Can Read focuses on basic chemistry and friendship. A great pick for newly independent readers and an ideal companion to Cece Loves Science: Push and Pull.

Vivi Loves Science

(Loves Science Picture Book #4)

Meet Vivi, the newest scientist in the "Loves Science" series and a budding marine biologist! 

In the companion to Cece Loves Science and Libby Loves Science, Vivi and her classmates take a field trip to the beach to study tide pools. With help from her teacher and a park ranger, Vivi and her friends make aquascopes, participate in a marine-inspired scavenger hunt, and learn about different species that call the ocean home.

At the end of their trip, there’s one more surprise for Vivi! Full of fun facts about marine biology and conservation, Vivi Loves Science is a perfect pick for aspiring scientists, classrooms, and fans of Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist.

Now Available!

Cece adventure.jpg

Now Available!

Cece Push and Pull PK FINAL FINAL COVER.

Now Available!

Libby  JKT VAD 2.jpeg

Now Available!

Libby Mix and Measure 1p Cover PK ASAP.j

Now Available!

Vivi Cover.jpg

New Release!